The Ag in the Classroom Committee is made up of members of the Macon County Farm Bureau, community ag-related organizations, and area teachers.
The committee works together to provide accurate, age appropriate information and programs.

Click here to return to the Ag in the Classroom page

Board Representatives:
Mike Barringer
Elliott Burgett
Cory Ritter

Committee Members:

Angela Binnion, SWCD

Karen Edgecombe, Retired Mt. Pulaski Grade School teacher 

Curt Grant, COUNTRY Insurance & Financial Services

Amy Leman, U of I Extension, Macon County Unit

Steve MCoy, past MCFB Board member & farmer

Samantha Rusk, U of I Extension, Macon County Unit

Jim & Sue Waddell, Jim - Former MCFB Board Member, Sue - Former AITC Chairperson 

Nathan Wentworth, farmer and former MCFB Board Member